Sonya May hem

A stitch in my side

Scrappy Trip Along pt.2

on January 16, 2013

Well, I made good progress today, I completed 12 panels – that’s all I had cut out, so I have a fair ways to go with creating more panels for a decent sized quilt.  More opportunity there for shopping for complementary fabric!!

DSCN0751

So this afternoon, I finished sewing them into tubes, and now I’m ready for cuttin’, turnin’, unpickin’ and some re-stitchin’.

DSCN0758

Except for one… because someone thinks they can sew faster than they actually can…

Leave a Reply

