Sonya May hem

A stitch in my side

Lone Starburst lovely

on July 16, 2013

Well, the paper piecing festival is in full swing.  I am still amazed at how quickly and relatively easily these patterns come together.  This week I have been attempting the Lone Starburst template.  My template came from Six White Horses.

A slight alteration in that I decided to not have the second border and just continued my central star into the striped edge. I have visions of making at least another 8 (or 11 or 15…) of them and making them into a larger quilt.  Lots of lovely brights in my stash that will just make these pop with colour.  This one star took under three hours in total to put together – and I only had to unpick once!!

IMG_0744[1]

I’ve also made some progress on the quilt I started for my mum way back (way way back…).  It was borne from the discarded notion of another quilt which just wasn’t making any progress.  Unfortunately I only get to work on it when someone isn’t sleeping on it…

IMG_0747[1]

But who can stay angry at that little face… look at him sitting so nicely on his chair…

IMG_0746[1]

Hope you’re getting your craft on this week!

Leave a Reply

