Sonya May hem

A stitch in my side

Planned “random” Thursday #2

on August 1, 2013

Well, ha ha, I made it!  Seriously thought about posting this on Friday – just to make it truly random!

Out and about on the weekend and one of our big local shopping centres has just reopened their “fresh” gourmet food hall.  All the usual shops, blah blah blah, but I really loved the little displays they had going on the concourse.

This one was fab, but mostly because I love the cupboard.  Trying to work out how I can drag it up to the car…

image

Love how they used the old fridge for a herb garden.

image

Not sure what’s going on with the oven but it goes with the theme…

image

The florist also had these Colombian Roses for sale.  Absolutely gorgeous, but $80 (gasp!!) for a small bunch.

Saddest part was they had no scent at all.  But simply stunning all the same.image

Now, you’ll have to excuse this out of focus picture, but it was late, I had the wrong glasses on and I took this with my iPad. I’m guessing it’s a millipede (??) – It was taking a casual stroll in our bathroom.

However, I am going to say with some authority that it’s a lady millipede because it has pink legs.

image

Lovely dinner out with my peeps this week at the Satay Hut.  We all decided to choose something other than our “usual” –  I had the Black Bean with Chicken and some steamed rice.  Super yummy, and then when I got home I ate a slab of chocolate from Max Brenner.  The perfect evening.

image

And a final photo as a nod to the lovely days we’ve been having in Brisbane lately.  A super pretty sunset.  If you’ve never been to Brisbane, this wonderful time lapse video, Brisbane Hyperlapse 2013 is a stunning introduction to our beautiful city by Daduxio, a filmmaker and photographer who lives in Italy.

DSCN1295[1]

One response to “Planned “random” Thursday #2

Leave a Reply

